Food Spot Review: Raising Cane’s (DFW Area)

The Clown, the King, and the Colonel, as the late Anthony Bourdain satirically referred to them as, would only dream of crafting chicken tenders of this magnitude. It’s real simple here. No jokes or gimmicks. 4-piece box combo. Four chicken tenders, perfectly seasoned fries, a piece of Texas toast (as I appropriately ate in Texas), and a sweet tea that would make your dentist wake up in a cold sweat thinking about. Chicken this good does not need much. Did I fail to mention Cane’s sauce? Yes, that orange goodness. Oh man, this stuff is drinkable. Chicken is everywhere – true. But Cane’s sets the bar. And isn’t like the universal 7 years-old and under dish chicken tenders and fries? Well, this meal might just be the essence of what your childhood tastebuds always yearned for. When I think chicken tenders, I don’t think much further than Cane’s. Go see what I’m saying for yourself.

Leave a comment